ABBTF Board of Directors

The ABBTF Board represents a cross section of industry stakeholders and is responsible for overseeing the implementation of strategies to address the skill shortage in bricklaying.


Nick Pezet

Executive General Manager

PGH Bricks & Pavers

Josie Costanzi
(Deputy Chair)

General Manager

Austral Bricks

Andrew Dell

Executive General Manager – Concrete Products

Adbri Masonry

Alexandra Waldren

National Director Industry Policy

Master Builders Association (MBA)

Tim Murphy


Fugen Group

Ian Pedley


IRP Masonry

Simon Croft

Executive Director Building Policy

Housing Industry Association (HIA)

Ray Favetti

Executive Director

Favetti Group of Companies

Steve Tankey


Porter Davis Homes

Susan Johnsen

Company Secretary

Australian Brick & Blocklaying Training Foundation

Michael Morrissey

Director/Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Australian Brick & Blocklaying Training Foundation

Interested in trying Bricklaying? Then please contact us on 1300 66 44 96